top of page

The Clean Eating Campfire

5 Day Camping Never Tasted So Good Menu

Oh my goodness we have been SO busy! I've got TONS of new additions to post! New thermostat, shelving and storage issues, out door kitchen area and NOW how to install and new water heater! I could have lived without know or needing to know how to do that one! I will work on getting some of these up this week! 

We have so many trips planned with our sweet pup and I have been working on some clean eating menus, especially for our 2 week trip coming up. For those of you new to All American Pup let me introduce my family and I! 

My family and I are camping junkies! OK maybe it’s mostly my husband and I and we drag our teen aged daughters along kicking and screaming!  LOL!

One of the ways I get my girls to whine a little less is by bribing them with “Camping Food”!  I know most people just make the same food camping that they make at home.  Not us. I like for it to be special, fun and like I said to bribe my teens to get in the car and go, it has to be tasty! 

This year our menu has changed a bit. Last year I got sick and had to have surgery. I sat on the side lines and WATCHING my family enjoy their summer, when they weren’t looking back worried about me.

I HATED it All of it! I was my fault!  The root cause of the illness was me, refusing to take care of myself. I thought that I was putting others first, but that was not really the case. By ignoring my physical needs, (exercise and proper nutrition) I was grouchy, weak and sick… LOADS of fun to be around. ;)

This year I took my life back and brought my family along with me! I am so super happy and healthy that I decided to become a coach and help others get out of that pit and feel ALIVE again!

While I was beginning my heath journey I had pictures of our family hiking, camping, swimming etc. to motivate me! Now I AM BACK playing and running with my family, actually I am BETTER than I ever was!

As a coach I am always creating healthy clean eating menus for my tribe. Now that camping season is rolling around I’ve begun making clean eating menus for my family’s trips and thought, “I know there are other campers out there who LOVE camping like I do! People that want to stay healthy and have the energy to swim and mountain bike with their family. To climb that mountain and see the waterfalls on top and not be grouchy, sore or injured along the way.”   So I decided to create a Facebook group where we can share Ideas, clean eating recipes, and even exercise routines that keep us ready for the adventure ahead!

I’ve put together SEVERAL MENUS and I thought we would start with my 5 Day Keep it Clean and Sane Menu!

Just click the link above, join the group, settle in to your favorite camping spot and whip up some EASY, DELICIOUS, Clean Eating recipes with me!

bottom of page